This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Susannah
    us
    9.6
    17 January 2018
    Excellent value for money in Manteigas: highly recommended
    The only very small thing was that the pillows were quite flat. This was pretty much the perfect hotel at a very reasonable price.
    This is a lovely family-run hotel in the town of Manteigas ('Butters'). It was spotlessly clean and our room had spectacular views of the valley from the little balcony. The young man on reception personally showed us to our room. The room was modern and very comfortable. It was cold and the heater warmed the room up quickly and was almost silent. There was a little fridge which is a bonus and means you can keep all the local cheese that you buy cool. The place has a restaurant which we didn't eat at but looked very nice.
    Zane
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    Great room, great staff and the food in the restaurant was awesome!
    Rafael
    br
    8.3
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuno
    pt
    9.6
    18 December 2017
    Best Value Money
    Everything was Excellent
    Matthew
    us
    10
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    gb
    10
    11 October 2017
    Excellent smaller hotel on outskirts of Manteigas.
    Smaller family run hotel on the outskirts of town. Well maintained, up to date, excellent room and quality furnishings, balcony, well run restaurant offering traditional dinner and good breakfast. Good parking. Even has a lift. Excellent hospitality. I enjoyed staying here very much.
    Manuel Maria
    pt
    9.2
    1 October 2017
    Friendly place. Highly recommended
    Nothing
    Everything
    Rosemary
    gb
    9.6
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    gb
    9.6
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    de
    10
    16 July 2017
    Very compfortable stay
    Everything was fine
    The room was nice , I had a balcony with a nice lookout.
    Marshall
    gb
    9.2
    2 July 2017
    I think this is the place to stay in Manteigas.
    It's a bit far from the village centre (centro).
    I've stayed here a few times now, and will return. Nice people, family run. Great restaurant. I think this is the place to eat in Manteigas. I had gammon steak one night, if you think it is the flat pink thing you get in the UK, your'e in for a treat. It was two, steaks, perfectly cooked, no pink flat things. Try it. Also, I had the coffee steak. If I could do a Homer (Simpsons) drool, well you get the picture! It was taken off the menu last year, but I requested it as the alternative was a cheese steak, and I don't like cheese, no problem.
    JOAN
    gb
    10
    27 June 2017
    A Great Place To Stay
    Nothing
    A delightful modern family run hotel that will guarantee the warmest of welcomes on even the coldest of winter days. However when we arrived with temperatures in the high 30s the welcoming ice cold beer was like nectar! With a lift to all floors the hotel is very well appointed. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and was spotlessly clean. The hotels dining room offers reasonably priced, locally sourced produce served on a traditional regional menu. The house wine was inexpensive and delicious. It was a pleasure to stay with the family in their hotel, which they are very proud of. We are happy to recommend it to future travellers.
    Dirk
    de
    9.6
    7 June 2017
    Very friendly staff. Nice small village view via the balcony 😊
    Ewa38
    pl
    8.8
    6 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    nl
    9.2
    20 May 2017
    a nice and very quiet location and very helpfull staff
    A very nice and modern hotel "in the middle of nowhere". Very nice staff. Excellent food and wine. Not the cheapest in this part of Portugal but value for money!!
    Alan
    gb
    9.2
    16 May 2017
    A great hotel close to the mountains
    Better parking for motorbikes , perhaps a rail to chain them to .
    This is a great small family run hotel in a quiet area of Manteigas . Private parking is available but very limited and not secure . Saff were polite and friendly and some English was spoken . The room was clean and tidy and nicely furnished , the bathroom was very modern . Breakfast was very good with great choice and excellent coffee . A nice place to stay and close to the mountains .
    Antony
    gb
    10
    3 May 2017
    Family run hotel who do all they can and more to help.
    Very nice hotel at a reasonable price with nice large rooms and a good restaurant. It is family run, they speak English are very friendly and can't do enough to help. This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again.
    mariadalpuim
    gb
    10
    3 April 2017
    Quiet and familiar option.
    Lovely staff. They even served us food when we were late for kitchen closing times. And the food was just absolutely amazing! Generous portions for a good price (I couldn't finish it myself and I just asked for half). Nice view from the room. A familiar property, value for the money! :)
    Pedro
    ie
    9.2
    2 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paulo Sergio
    pt
    7.9
    6 March 2017
    The employees
Loading reviews
Close