Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Bruno
    pt

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gael Carrero
    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tomasaazevedo
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018

    Incredible! Plan to come back for sure!

    The bathroom had an accessibility toilet, so it was a bit higher and uncomfortable than usual and the shower had curtains that didn't manage to keep all the water inside.
    For only a 2 star hotel, it blew my mind! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was enormous, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent for a 2 star hotel, even better than most 3 star hotels I've stayed in. We chose to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant, since it was rated the best restaurant of the city on Trip Advisor, and the meal was unbelievable. There wasn't a single item on the menu that I wouldn't order, the food was incredibly tasty and the check was surprisingly cheap and fair.
    Susannah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 January 2018

    Excellent value for money in Manteigas: highly recommended

    The only very small thing was that the pillows were quite flat. This was pretty much the perfect hotel at a very reasonable price.
    This is a lovely family-run hotel in the town of Manteigas ('Butters'). It was spotlessly clean and our room had spectacular views of the valley from the little balcony. The young man on reception personally showed us to our room. The room was modern and very comfortable. It was cold and the heater warmed the room up quickly and was almost silent. There was a little fridge which is a bonus and means you can keep all the local cheese that you buy cool. The place has a restaurant which we didn't eat at but looked very nice.
    Zane
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 January 2018
    Great room, great staff and the food in the restaurant was awesome!
    Rafael
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nuno
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    18 December 2017

    Best Value Money

    Everything was Excellent
    Matthew
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    Excellent smaller hotel on outskirts of Manteigas.

    Smaller family run hotel on the outskirts of town. Well maintained, up to date, excellent room and quality furnishings, balcony, well run restaurant offering traditional dinner and good breakfast. Good parking. Even has a lift. Excellent hospitality. I enjoyed staying here very much.
    Manuel Maria
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2017

    Friendly place. Highly recommended

    Nothing
    Everything
    Rosemary
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017

    Very compfortable stay

    Everything was fine
    The room was nice , I had a balcony with a nice lookout.
    Marshall
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2017

    I think this is the place to stay in Manteigas.

    It's a bit far from the village centre (centro).
    I've stayed here a few times now, and will return. Nice people, family run. Great restaurant. I think this is the place to eat in Manteigas. I had gammon steak one night, if you think it is the flat pink thing you get in the UK, your'e in for a treat. It was two, steaks, perfectly cooked, no pink flat things. Try it. Also, I had the coffee steak. If I could do a Homer (Simpsons) drool, well you get the picture! It was taken off the menu last year, but I requested it as the alternative was a cheese steak, and I don't like cheese, no problem.
    JOAN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017

    A Great Place To Stay

    Nothing
    A delightful modern family run hotel that will guarantee the warmest of welcomes on even the coldest of winter days. However when we arrived with temperatures in the high 30s the welcoming ice cold beer was like nectar! With a lift to all floors the hotel is very well appointed. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and was spotlessly clean. The hotels dining room offers reasonably priced, locally sourced produce served on a traditional regional menu. The house wine was inexpensive and delicious. It was a pleasure to stay with the family in their hotel, which they are very proud of. We are happy to recommend it to future travellers.
    Dirk
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2017
    Very friendly staff. Nice small village view via the balcony 😊
    Ewa38
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    6 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2017

    a nice and very quiet location and very helpfull staff

    A very nice and modern hotel "in the middle of nowhere". Very nice staff. Excellent food and wine. Not the cheapest in this part of Portugal but value for money!!
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2017

    A great hotel close to the mountains

    Better parking for motorbikes , perhaps a rail to chain them to .
    This is a great small family run hotel in a quiet area of Manteigas . Private parking is available but very limited and not secure . Saff were polite and friendly and some English was spoken . The room was clean and tidy and nicely furnished , the bathroom was very modern . Breakfast was very good with great choice and excellent coffee . A nice place to stay and close to the mountains .
    Antony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2017

    Family run hotel who do all they can and more to help.

    Very nice hotel at a reasonable price with nice large rooms and a good restaurant. It is family run, they speak English are very friendly and can't do enough to help. This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again.
Loading reviews